Next Course

Sat 31st August 2019 - Mon 02nd September 2019 £999 + vat

UAVAir offers our award-winning Unmanned Aircraft Qualification (UAQ) commercial drone training course in Perth, Perthshire. 

Both the Ground School and Flight Assessment are held at Perth Racecourse.  Hot tea & coffee, cold drinks, fresh pastries and a catered lunch are provided during your two day Ground School course.

We have been helping organisations put drones in the sky safely since 2014 and have successfully trained over 1400 pilots. We guarantee embarking on this course will give you everything you need to be a safe, diligent drone operator and make your application to the Civil Aviation Authority for a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO) as simple and painless as possible; ensuring you understand the complexities of operating in Perth and further afield

Our Perth course is within reasonable travelling distance of:

Aberdeen 80 miles / 1 hour 42minutes

Dundee 21 miles / 40 minutes

Stirling 50 miles / 37 minutes

Edinburgh 47 miles / 1 hour 11 minutes

St Andrews 37 miles / 60 minute

Ground School Address

Perth Racecourse
Park Place
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 6BB

Flight Assessment Address

Perth Racecourse
Park Place
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 6BB

Upon booking you will:

Receive confirmation of place on our award winning drone training course

Gain access to our excellent learning management system

Be posted a physical hard copy of our professional course study manual

Be invited to our active facebook student support group


Upon successful completion of the drone training course, you will:

Be recommended to the Civil Aviation Authority to be issued a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO).

Offered the opportunity to apply for a ProQual Level 3 or Level 4 Certificate in Unmanned Systems.

Invited to our graduate facebook support group for continuing support.

Be able to utilise drones as a tool to capture more data from previously unachievable perspectives.

'I had used my drone for a couple of years on a quarry that I still work at. In late 2017 the quarry was sold to a bigger concern who liked the fact we could use the drone for planning and archaeology imprint viewing. My new employers take safety and legislation very seriously and instructed me to take the necessary steps to become compliant with regulations and to receive the correct training. We used UAVAir (Consortiq) after reading the online testimonials and cannot fault the delivery, from initial enquiry, into online learning, ground school and then the flight assessment itself. Even the manual construction and reviewing process was great. You do have to put the work in. It was a really interesting and rewarding experience throughout.'

Christopher Hearn | Breedon Group | Technical & Restoration Manager

Alternative dates and locations available for CAA PfCO Training:

Filter

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 28th September 2019 - Mon 30th September 2019

Thu 12th December 2019 - Sat 14th December 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 31st August 2019 - Mon 02nd September 2019

Sat 26th October 2019 - Mon 28th October 2019

Exeter, Devon

Thu 03rd October 2019 - Sat 05th October 2019

Tue 03rd December 2019 - Thu 05th December 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Thu 17th October 2019 - Sat 19th October 2019

London West, Heathrow

Wed 25th September 2019 - Fri 27th September 2019

Wed 27th November 2019 - Fri 29th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 16th November 2019 - Mon 18th November 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sat 09th November 2019 - Mon 11th November 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 02nd November 2019 - Sun 03rd November 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Mon 09th September 2019 - Wed 11th September 2019

Mon 18th November 2019 - Wed 20th November 2019

Uttoxeter

Thu 05th September 2019 - Sat 07th September 2019

Tue 10th December 2019 - Thu 12th December 2019

York

Wed 09th October 2019 - Fri 11th October 2019

Sat 31st August 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Thu 05th September 2019

Uttoxeter

Mon 09th September 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Wed 25th September 2019

London West, Heathrow

Sat 28th September 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Thu 03rd October 2019

Exeter, Devon

Wed 09th October 2019

York

Thu 17th October 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 26th October 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 02nd November 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 09th November 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sat 16th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Mon 18th November 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Wed 27th November 2019

London West, Heathrow

Tue 03rd December 2019

Exeter, Devon

Tue 10th December 2019

Uttoxeter

Thu 12th December 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Get in Touch

Get in touch to learn more about our commercial drone training course, the closest thing to a drone licence in the UK.