Commercial Drone Training Perth, Perthshire

UAVAir offers our Unmanned Aircraft Qualification (UAQ) commercial drone training course in Perth. We have been helping organisations put drones sky in the safely since 2014 and have trained over 1200 pilots. Embarking on this course will give you everything you need to be a safe and successful drone operator in the UK. 

Both the Ground School and Flight Assessment are held at Perth Racecourse. Tea, coffee, pastries and a catered lunch is offered during your 2 day Ground School course.

Our next course(s) are:

Sat 6th - Mon 8th October 2018

Sat 1st - Mon 3rd December 2018


Drone Course Cost: £999 + VAT


Facebook drone training review Perth
Facebook drone training review Perth


Upon booking you will:

  • receive confirmation of place on our award winning drone training course
  • gain access to our excellent learning management system
  • be posted a physical hard copy of our professional course study manual
  • be invited to our active facebook student support group


Upon successful completion of the drone training course, you will:

  • Be recommended to the Civil Aviation Authority to be issued a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO).
  • Offered the opportunity to apply for a Proqual Level 3 or Level 4 Certificate in Unmanned Systems
  • Invited to our graduate facebook support group for continuing support.
  • Be able to utilise drones as a tool to capture more data from previously unachievable perspectives. 



Course address: 

Perth Racecourse
Park Place
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 6BB


Our Perth course is within reasonable travelling distance of:

Aberdeen 80 miles / 1 hour 42minutes

Dundee 21 miles / 40 minutes

Stirling 50 miles / 37 minutes

Edinburgh 47 miles / 1 hour 11 minutes

St Andrews 37 miles / 60 minutes



We also have alternative dates and locations available for CAA PfCO Training. 

CAA PfCO Training By Location

Brentwood

  • Sat 6th - Mon 8th October

Brighton

  • Sat 10th November - Mon 12th November

Exeter

  • Mon 10th December - Wed 12th December

Huntingdon

  • Sat 1st December - Mon 3rd December

Newbury

  • Sat 15th September - Mon 17th September
  • Mon 26th November - Weds 28th November

Perth

  • Sat 6th October - Monday 8th October & Sat 1st December - Monday 3rd December

Uttoxeter

  • Sat 13th October - Monday 15th October 2018

York

  • Saturday 29th September - Monday 1st October 2018


CAA PfCO Training By Month

September

October

November

December




Check Course Availability


To find out more or speak to a member of our team, get in touch below