NEWBURYS LOCATION IS CHANGING!

In 2019 we will be moving this course to Oxford, After many years we are saying goodbye to Newbury and hello to Oxford. For all our Oxford course dates please Click HERE.

UAVAir offers our award-winning Unmanned Aircraft Qualification (UAQ) commercial drone training course in Newbury Racecourse in Berkshire. 

The Ground School and Flight Assessment are held at Newbury Racecourse in Berkshire. . Hot tea & coffee, cold drinks, fresh pastries and a catered lunch are provided during your two day Ground School course.

We have been helping organisations put drones in the sky safely since 2014 and have successfully trained over 1400 pilots. We guarantee embarking on this course will give you everything you need to be a safe, diligent drone operator and make your application to the Civil Aviation Authority for a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO) as simple and painless as possible; ensuring you understand the complexities of operating in Newbury, Berkshire, the South and further afield.

Our location is within easy access of these locations. Approximate distance and driving times below:

Swindon 30 miles / 43 minutes

Basingstoke 18 miles / 33 minutes

Andover 19 miles / 37 minutes

Oxford 29 miles / 42 minutes

Slough 41 miles / 50 minutes

Farnborough 36 miles / 55 minutes

Ground School Address

Newbury Racecourse
The Racecourse
Newbury
Berkshire
RG14 7NZ

Flight Assessment Address

Newbury Racecourse
The Racecourse
Newbury
Berkshire
RG14 7NZ

Upon booking you will:

Receive confirmation of place on our award winning drone training course

Gain access to our excellent learning management system

Be posted a physical hard copy of our professional course study manual

Be invited to our active facebook student support group


Upon successful completion of the drone training course, you will:

Be recommended to the Civil Aviation Authority to be issued a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO).

Offered the opportunity to apply for a ProQual Level 3 or Level 4 Certificate in Unmanned Systems.

Invited to our graduate facebook support group for continuing support.

Be able to utilise drones as a tool to capture more data from previously unachievable perspectives.

'UAVAir's UAQ course was absolutely brilliant. It was a lot harder than I expected but it gave me the grounding knowledge to operate a drone safely. I learned so much during the course and was really happy with the online portal to help me prepare. I am now confident that I know how to operate a drone using the safest procedures.'

Jonathon Bourne | Somerset Fire & Rescue | Rescue Trainer

Alternative dates and locations available for CAA PfCO Training:

Filter

Brentwood, Essex near London

Thu 12th December 2019 - Sat 14th December 2019

Wed 05th February 2020 - Fri 07th February 2020

Sat 04th April 2020 - Mon 06th April 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 15th February 2020 - Mon 17th February 2020

Sat 18th April 2020 - Mon 20th April 2020

Exeter, Devon

Sat 01st February 2020 - Mon 03rd February 2020

Tue 17th March 2020 - Thu 19th March 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 18th January 2020 - Mon 20th January 2020

Sat 28th March 2020 - Mon 30th March 2020

London West, Heathrow

Wed 08th January 2020 - Fri 10th January 2020

Tue 10th March 2020 - Thu 12th March 2020

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 25th January 2020 - Mon 27th January 2020

Sun 01st March 2020 - Tue 03rd March 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Mon 27th January 2020 - Wed 29th January 2020

Mon 23rd March 2020 - Wed 25th March 2020

Thu 12th December 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Wed 08th January 2020

London West, Heathrow

Sat 18th January 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 25th January 2020

Perth, Perthshire

Mon 27th January 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 01st February 2020

Exeter, Devon

Wed 05th February 2020

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 15th February 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Sun 01st March 2020

Perth, Perthshire

Tue 10th March 2020

London West, Heathrow

Tue 17th March 2020

Exeter, Devon

Mon 23rd March 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 28th March 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 04th April 2020

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 18th April 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Get in Touch

Get in touch to learn more about our commercial drone training course, the closest thing to a drone licence in the UK.