NEWBURYS LOCATION IS CHANGING!

In 2019 we will be moving this course to Oxford, After many years we are saying goodbye to Newbury and hello to Oxford. For all our Oxford course dates please Click HERE.

UAVAir offers our award-winning Unmanned Aircraft Qualification (UAQ) commercial drone training course in Newbury Racecourse in Berkshire. 

The Ground School and Flight Assessment are held at Newbury Racecourse in Berkshire. . Hot tea & coffee, cold drinks, fresh pastries and a catered lunch are provided during your two day Ground School course.

We have been helping organisations put drones in the sky safely since 2014 and have successfully trained over 1400 pilots. We guarantee embarking on this course will give you everything you need to be a safe, diligent drone operator and make your application to the Civil Aviation Authority for a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO) as simple and painless as possible; ensuring you understand the complexities of operating in Newbury, Berkshire, the South and further afield.

Our location is within easy access of these locations. Approximate distance and driving times below:

Swindon 30 miles / 43 minutes

Basingstoke 18 miles / 33 minutes

Andover 19 miles / 37 minutes

Oxford 29 miles / 42 minutes

Slough 41 miles / 50 minutes

Farnborough 36 miles / 55 minutes

Ground School Address

Newbury Racecourse
The Racecourse
Newbury
Berkshire
RG14 7NZ

Flight Assessment Address

Newbury Racecourse
The Racecourse
Newbury
Berkshire
RG14 7NZ

Upon booking you will:

Receive confirmation of place on our award winning drone training course

Gain access to our excellent learning management system

Be posted a physical hard copy of our professional course study manual

Be invited to our active facebook student support group


Upon successful completion of the drone training course, you will:

Be recommended to the Civil Aviation Authority to be issued a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO).

Offered the opportunity to apply for a ProQual Level 3 or Level 4 Certificate in Unmanned Systems.

Invited to our graduate facebook support group for continuing support.

Be able to utilise drones as a tool to capture more data from previously unachievable perspectives.

'UAVAir's UAQ course was absolutely brilliant. It was a lot harder than I expected but it gave me the grounding knowledge to operate a drone safely. I learned so much during the course and was really happy with the online portal to help me prepare. I am now confident that I know how to operate a drone using the safest procedures.'

Jonathon Bourne | Somerset Fire & Rescue | Rescue Trainer

Alternative dates and locations available for CAA PfCO Training:

Filter

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 28th September 2019 - Mon 30th September 2019

Thu 12th December 2019 - Sat 14th December 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 31st August 2019 - Mon 02nd September 2019

Sat 26th October 2019 - Mon 28th October 2019

Exeter, Devon

Thu 03rd October 2019 - Sat 05th October 2019

Tue 03rd December 2019 - Thu 05th December 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Thu 17th October 2019 - Sat 19th October 2019

London West, Heathrow

Wed 25th September 2019 - Fri 27th September 2019

Wed 27th November 2019 - Fri 29th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 16th November 2019 - Mon 18th November 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sat 09th November 2019 - Mon 11th November 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 31st August 2019 - Mon 02nd September 2019

Sat 02nd November 2019 - Sun 03rd November 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Mon 09th September 2019 - Wed 11th September 2019

Mon 18th November 2019 - Wed 20th November 2019

Uttoxeter

Thu 05th September 2019 - Sat 07th September 2019

Tue 10th December 2019 - Thu 12th December 2019

York

Wed 09th October 2019 - Fri 11th October 2019

Sat 31st August 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Perth, Perthshire

Thu 05th September 2019

Uttoxeter

Mon 09th September 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Wed 25th September 2019

London West, Heathrow

Sat 28th September 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Thu 03rd October 2019

Exeter, Devon

Wed 09th October 2019

York

Thu 17th October 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 26th October 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 02nd November 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 09th November 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sat 16th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Mon 18th November 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Wed 27th November 2019

London West, Heathrow

Tue 03rd December 2019

Exeter, Devon

Tue 10th December 2019

Uttoxeter

Thu 12th December 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Get in Touch

Get in touch to learn more about our commercial drone training course, the closest thing to a drone licence in the UK.