UAVAir offers our award-winning Unmanned Aircraft Qualification (UAQ) commercial drone training course in Exeter, Devon.

The Ground School and Flight Assessment are held at Exeter Racecourse, Devon. Hot tea & coffee, cold drinks, fresh pastries and a catered lunch are provided during your two day Ground School course.

We have been helping organisations put drones sky in the safely since 2014 and have successfully trained over 1200 pilots. We guarantee embarking on this course will give you everything you need to be a safe, diligent drone operator and make your application to the Civil Aviation Authority for a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO) as simple and painless as possible; ensuring you understand the complexities of operating in Exeter, around Devon, the South West and further afield. 

Next Course

Sat 09th March 2019 - Mon 11th March 2019 £999 + vat

Upon booking you will:

Receive confirmation of place on our award winning drone training course

Gain access to our excellent learning management system

Be posted a physical hard copy of our professional course study manual

Be invited to our active facebook student support group with over 500 members


Upon successful completion of the drone training course, you will:

Be recommended to the Civil Aviation Authority to be issued a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO).

Offered the opportunity to apply for a ProQual Level 3 or Level 4 Certificate in Unmanned Systems

Invited to our graduate facebook support group for continuing support.

Be able to utilise drones as a tool to capture more data, images or video from previously unachievable perspectives. 

Ground School Address

Exeter Racecourse
Kennford
Exeter
Devon 
EX6 7XS

Flight Assessment Address

Exeter Racecourse
Kennford
Exeter
Devon 
EX6 7XS

Alternative dates and locations available for CAA PfCO Training:

Filter

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 09th February 2019 - Mon 11th February 2019

Wed 22nd May 2019 - Fri 24th May 2019

Sat 31st August 2019 - Mon 02nd September 2019

Sat 26th October 2019 - Mon 28th October 2019

Exeter, Devon

Thu 04th July 2019 - Sat 06th July 2019

Thu 03rd October 2019 - Sat 05th October 2019

Tue 03rd December 2019 - Thu 05th December 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 02nd February 2019 - Mon 04th February 2019

Thu 25th April 2019 - Sat 27th April 2019

Wed 17th July 2019 - Fri 19th July 2019

Thu 17th October 2019 - Sat 19th October 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 12th January 2019 - Mon 14th January 2019

Sat 13th April 2019 - Mon 15th April 2019

Sat 27th July 2019 - Mon 29th July 2019

Sat 28th September 2019 - Mon 30th September 2019

Thu 12th December 2019 - Sat 14th December 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 19th January 2019 - Mon 21st January 2019

Sun 12th May 2019 - Tue 14th May 2019

Sat 29th June 2019 - Mon 01st July 2019

Sat 31st August 2019 - Mon 02nd September 2019

Sat 02nd November 2019 - Sun 03rd November 2019

Uttoxeter

Sat 12th January 2019 - Mon 14th January 2019

Sat 23rd March 2019 - Mon 25th March 2019

Sat 22nd June 2019 - Mon 24th June 2019

Thu 05th September 2019 - Sat 07th September 2019

Tue 10th December 2019 - Thu 12th December 2019

York

Sat 26th January 2019 - Mon 28th January 2019

Sat 06th April 2019 - Mon 08th April 2019

Sat 13th July 2019 - Mon 15th July 2019

Wed 09th October 2019 - Fri 11th October 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Wed 27th February 2019 - Fri 01st March 2019

Wed 05th June 2019 - Fri 07th June 2019

Thu 05th September 2019 - Sat 07th September 2019

Tue 10th December 2019 - Thu 12th December 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Wed 23rd January 2019 - Fri 25th January 2019

Wed 01st May 2019 - Fri 03rd May 2019

Sat 10th August 2019 - Mon 12th August 2019

Sat 09th November 2019 - Mon 11th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Thu 21st February 2019 - Sat 23rd February 2019

Wed 15th May 2019 - Fri 17th May 2019

Thu 22nd August 2019 - Sat 24th August 2019

Sat 16th November 2019 - Mon 18th November 2019

Sat 12th January 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Uttoxeter

Sat 19th January 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Wed 23rd January 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sat 26th January 2019

York

Sat 02nd February 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 09th February 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Thu 21st February 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Wed 27th February 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 23rd March 2019

Uttoxeter

Sat 06th April 2019

York

Sat 13th April 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Thu 25th April 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Wed 01st May 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sun 12th May 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Wed 15th May 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Wed 22nd May 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Wed 05th June 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 22nd June 2019

Uttoxeter

Sat 29th June 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Thu 04th July 2019

Exeter, Devon

Sat 13th July 2019

York

Wed 17th July 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 27th July 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 10th August 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Thu 22nd August 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 31st August 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Perth, Perthshire

Thu 05th September 2019

Uttoxeter

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 28th September 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Thu 03rd October 2019

Exeter, Devon

Wed 09th October 2019

York

Thu 17th October 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 26th October 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 02nd November 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 09th November 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sat 16th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Tue 03rd December 2019

Exeter, Devon

Tue 10th December 2019

Uttoxeter

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Thu 12th December 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

'We’re elated to be working with Consortiq / UAVAir and anticipate that our training will step up a notch because of it. Their expertise in drone technology coupled with our experience in UK SAR will cultivate the development of a niche curriculum that arms personnel with the skills and equipment to save more lives.'

Simon Green | Lowland Rescue | Director of Operations

Get in Touch

Get in touch to learn more about our commercial drone training course, the closest thing to a drone licence in the UK.