Next Course

Sat 16th November 2019 - Mon 18th November 2019 £999 + vat

UAVAir offers our award-winning Unmanned Aircraft Qualification (UAQ) commercial drone training course in Manchester, Greater Manchester.

The Ground School takes place at Ashton Old Baths, West Ashton-under-Lyne. Hot tea & coffee, cold drinks, fresh pastries and a catered lunch are provided during your two day Ground School course.

We have been helping organisations put drones in the sky safely since 2014 and have successfully trained over 1400 pilots. We guarantee embarking on this course will give you everything you need to be a safe, diligent drone operator and make your application to the Civil Aviation Authority for a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO) as simple and painless as possible; ensuring you understand the complexities of operating in Manchester, Lancashire, Cheshire and further afield.

Ground School Address

Ashton Old Baths,
Stamford street,
West Ashton-under-Lyne,
OL6 7FW
SatNavs use OL6 7TP

Flight Assessment Address

Ashton Old Baths,
Stamford street,
West Ashton-under-Lyne,
OL6 7FW
SatNavs use OL6 7TP

Upon booking you will:

Receive confirmation of place on our award winning drone training course

Gain access to our excellent learning management system

Be posted a physical hard copy of our professional course study manual

Be invited to our active facebook student support group


Upon successful completion of the drone training course, you will:

Be recommended to the Civil Aviation Authority to be issued a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO).

Offered the opportunity to apply for a ProQual Level 3 or Level 4 Certificate in Unmanned Systems.

Invited to our graduate facebook support group for continuing support.

Be able to utilise drones as a tool to capture more data from previously unachievable perspectives.

'The UAQ course was absolutely brilliant. It was a lot harder than I expected but it gave me the grounding knowledge to operate a drone safely. I learned so much during the course and was really happy with the online portal to help me prepare. I am now confident that I know how to operate a drone using the safest procedures'

Simon Green | Lowland Rescue | Director of Operations

Alternative dates and locations available for CAA PfCO Training:

Filter

Brentwood, Essex near London

Thu 12th December 2019 - Sat 14th December 2019

Wed 05th February 2020 - Fri 07th February 2020

Sat 04th April 2020 - Mon 06th April 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 15th February 2020 - Mon 17th February 2020

Sat 18th April 2020 - Mon 20th April 2020

Exeter, Devon

Sat 01st February 2020 - Mon 03rd February 2020

Tue 17th March 2020 - Thu 19th March 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 18th January 2020 - Mon 20th January 2020

Sat 28th March 2020 - Mon 30th March 2020

London West, Heathrow

Wed 27th November 2019 - Fri 29th November 2019

Wed 08th January 2020 - Fri 10th January 2020

Tue 10th March 2020 - Thu 12th March 2020

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 25th January 2020 - Mon 27th January 2020

Sun 01st March 2020 - Tue 03rd March 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Mon 18th November 2019 - Wed 20th November 2019

Mon 27th January 2020 - Wed 29th January 2020

Mon 23rd March 2020 - Wed 25th March 2020

Mon 18th November 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Wed 27th November 2019

London West, Heathrow

Thu 12th December 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Wed 08th January 2020

London West, Heathrow

Sat 18th January 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 25th January 2020

Perth, Perthshire

Mon 27th January 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 01st February 2020

Exeter, Devon

Wed 05th February 2020

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 15th February 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Sun 01st March 2020

Perth, Perthshire

Tue 10th March 2020

London West, Heathrow

Tue 17th March 2020

Exeter, Devon

Mon 23rd March 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 28th March 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 04th April 2020

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 18th April 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Get in Touch

Get in touch to learn more about our commercial drone training course, the closest thing to a drone licence in the UK.