Next Course

Thu 22nd August 2019 - Sat 24th August 2019 £999 + vat

UAVAir offers our award-winning Unmanned Aircraft Qualification (UAQ) commercial drone training course in Manchester, Greater Manchester.

The Ground School takes place at Ashton Old Baths, West Ashton-under-Lyne. Hot tea & coffee, cold drinks, fresh pastries and a catered lunch are provided during your two day Ground School course.

We have been helping organisations put drones in the sky safely since 2014 and have successfully trained over 1400 pilots. We guarantee embarking on this course will give you everything you need to be a safe, diligent drone operator and make your application to the Civil Aviation Authority for a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO) as simple and painless as possible; ensuring you understand the complexities of operating in Manchester, Lancashire, Cheshire and further afield.

Ground School Address

Ashton Old Baths,
Stamford street,
West Ashton-under-Lyne,
OL6 7FW
SatNavs use OL6 7TP

Flight Assessment Address

Ashton Old Baths,
Stamford street,
West Ashton-under-Lyne,
OL6 7FW
SatNavs use OL6 7TP

Upon booking you will:

Receive confirmation of place on our award winning drone training course

Gain access to our excellent learning management system

Be posted a physical hard copy of our professional course study manual

Be invited to our active facebook student support group


Upon successful completion of the drone training course, you will:

Be recommended to the Civil Aviation Authority to be issued a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO).

Offered the opportunity to apply for a ProQual Level 3 or Level 4 Certificate in Unmanned Systems.

Invited to our graduate facebook support group for continuing support.

Be able to utilise drones as a tool to capture more data from previously unachievable perspectives.

'The UAQ course was absolutely brilliant. It was a lot harder than I expected but it gave me the grounding knowledge to operate a drone safely. I learned so much during the course and was really happy with the online portal to help me prepare. I am now confident that I know how to operate a drone using the safest procedures'

Simon Green | Lowland Rescue | Director of Operations

Alternative dates and locations available for CAA PfCO Training:

Filter

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 27th July 2019 - Mon 29th July 2019

Sat 28th September 2019 - Mon 30th September 2019

Thu 12th December 2019 - Sat 14th December 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 31st August 2019 - Mon 02nd September 2019

Sat 26th October 2019 - Mon 28th October 2019

Exeter, Devon

Thu 03rd October 2019 - Sat 05th October 2019

Tue 03rd December 2019 - Thu 05th December 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Wed 17th July 2019 - Fri 19th July 2019

Thu 17th October 2019 - Sat 19th October 2019

London West, Heathrow

Wed 14th August 2019 - Fri 16th August 2019

Wed 25th September 2019 - Fri 27th September 2019

Wed 27th November 2019 - Fri 29th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 16th November 2019 - Mon 18th November 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sat 10th August 2019 - Mon 12th August 2019

Sat 09th November 2019 - Mon 11th November 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 31st August 2019 - Mon 02nd September 2019

Sat 02nd November 2019 - Sun 03rd November 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Mon 09th September 2019 - Wed 11th September 2019

Mon 18th November 2019 - Wed 20th November 2019

Uttoxeter

Thu 05th September 2019 - Sat 07th September 2019

Tue 10th December 2019 - Thu 12th December 2019

York

Wed 09th October 2019 - Fri 11th October 2019

Wed 17th July 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 27th July 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 10th August 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Wed 14th August 2019

London West, Heathrow

Sat 31st August 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Perth, Perthshire

Thu 05th September 2019

Uttoxeter

Mon 09th September 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Wed 25th September 2019

London West, Heathrow

Sat 28th September 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Thu 03rd October 2019

Exeter, Devon

Wed 09th October 2019

York

Thu 17th October 2019

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 26th October 2019

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 02nd November 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 09th November 2019

Oxford, Oxfordshire

Sat 16th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Mon 18th November 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Wed 27th November 2019

London West, Heathrow

Tue 03rd December 2019

Exeter, Devon

Tue 10th December 2019

Uttoxeter

Thu 12th December 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Get in Touch

Get in touch to learn more about our commercial drone training course, the closest thing to a drone licence in the UK.