Next Course

Wed 27th November 2019 - Fri 29th November 2019 £999 + VAT

UAVAir offers our award-winning Unmanned Aircraft Qualification (UAQ) commercial drone training course in London West, Heathrow.

The Ground School takes place at World Business Centre, Heathrow Airport. Hot tea & coffee, cold drinks, fresh pastries and a catered lunch are provided during your two day Ground School course.

We have been helping organisations put drones in the sky safely since 2014 and have successfully trained over 1400 pilots. We guarantee embarking on this course will give you everything you need to be a safe, diligent drone operator and make your application to the Civil Aviation Authority for a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO) as simple and painless as possible; ensuring you understand the complexities of operating in and around London.

Our London course is the ideal location for businesses to get commercial drone training. Only a tube trip from the centre of London.

Ground School Address

World Business Centre
#3 Newall Road
Hounslow
TW6 2SF

Flight Assessment Address

Twyford Avenue Sports Ground

Twyford Ave,

Acton

London W3 9QA

Upon booking you will:

Receive confirmation of place on our award winning drone training course

Gain access to our excellent learning management system

Be posted a physical hard copy of our professional course study manual

Be invited to our active facebook student support group


Upon successful completion of the drone training course, you will:

Be recommended to the Civil Aviation Authority to be issued a Permission for Commercial Operation (PfCO).

Offered the opportunity to apply for a ProQual Level 3 or Level 4 Certificate in Unmanned Systems.

Invited to our graduate facebook support group for continuing support.

Be able to utilise drones as a tool to capture more data from previously unachievable perspectives.

I just wanted to express my enjoyment on the fast track course. It was a thoroughly enjoyable 3 days and instilled a good level of knowledge and confidence. A massive part of this was down to Michael Surcombe who ran the course in a way that made it really accessible and relatable to the varied drone applications of the students. All round a top course that I would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Fenner Holman | PhD Researcher | Department of Geography

Alternative dates and locations available for CAA PfCO Training:

Filter

Brentwood, Essex near London

Thu 12th December 2019 - Sat 14th December 2019

Wed 05th February 2020 - Fri 07th February 2020

Sat 04th April 2020 - Mon 06th April 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Sat 15th February 2020 - Mon 17th February 2020

Sat 18th April 2020 - Mon 20th April 2020

Exeter, Devon

Sat 01st February 2020 - Mon 03rd February 2020

Tue 17th March 2020 - Thu 19th March 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 18th January 2020 - Mon 20th January 2020

Sat 28th March 2020 - Mon 30th March 2020

London West, Heathrow

Wed 08th January 2020 - Fri 10th January 2020

Tue 10th March 2020 - Thu 12th March 2020

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 16th November 2019 - Mon 18th November 2019

Perth, Perthshire

Sat 25th January 2020 - Mon 27th January 2020

Sun 01st March 2020 - Tue 03rd March 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Mon 18th November 2019 - Wed 20th November 2019

Mon 27th January 2020 - Wed 29th January 2020

Mon 23rd March 2020 - Wed 25th March 2020

Sat 16th November 2019

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Mon 18th November 2019

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Thu 12th December 2019

Brentwood, Essex near London

Wed 08th January 2020

London West, Heathrow

Sat 18th January 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 25th January 2020

Perth, Perthshire

Mon 27th January 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 01st February 2020

Exeter, Devon

Wed 05th February 2020

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 15th February 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Sun 01st March 2020

Perth, Perthshire

Tue 10th March 2020

London West, Heathrow

Tue 17th March 2020

Exeter, Devon

Mon 23rd March 2020

Portsmouth, Hampshire

Sat 28th March 2020

Huntingdon near Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Sat 04th April 2020

Brentwood, Essex near London

Sat 18th April 2020

Brighton, East Sussex

Get in Touch

Get in touch to learn more about our commercial drone training course, the closest thing to a drone licence in the UK.